Kiss and Tell YA: Thank You and Farewell

From: Kiss and Tell
http://kissandtellya.com/thank-you-and-farewell/
May 11, 2012 at 08:30AM

 

Kiss and Tell YA has come to an end. We learned a lot, we loved a lot, and we laughed a lot.  We each have major projects in the works that are taking up more time than anticipated, but we’ve had a blast with the site and all the private comments during the last year. We thank our readers, our subscribers, and our very dear guest bloggers for sharing their time and thoughts with us.  And we hope you take the time to follow each of us in our own writing careers. 

 

Though we are all parting ways, I don’t think of this as goodbye.  I loved being here and I can’t wait to cheer on all of the wonderful friends I made here at Kiss and Tell.  I know we all have so many exciting things happening and I sincerely wish you all the best.  I want to thank all the wonderful guest bloggers who graciously came to visit us, all the fabulous people who stopped by to read and comment on the blog, and all of our collective friends who offered advice on running the blog.  We will always appreciate every one of you. ~ Sheri Adkins

 

I’m so glad I was able to be a part of Kiss and Tell YA, even if for only a short time. But while we may be shutting down the blog, we won’t disappear off the face of the internet forever. You can find me at all the usual social media sites. You can also find me blogging under my adult paranormal romance pseudonym, Kaitlyn Schulz, at Nocturnal Readings every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, or you can check for updates on my website. I’m still eagerly waiting for my agent to call me one of these days to tell me I made my first YA sale, but until then, I hope you all keep your eye out for my adult writing as Kaitlyn Schulz. My first adult paranormal romance is tentatively set to release in 2013 from Harlequin’s HQN line. Keep an eye out in your favorite bookstore. I hope to catch you all around the blog-o-sphere. Cheers ;-) ~Kaiti Ballenger

 

I’m not a huge fan of goodbyes, so I’ll just say that I loved being part of Kiss & Tell YA, and I can’t wait to cheer my blog mates on as they make their first sales. You can find me blogging about all things writing related at the Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood. And, coming soon, an actual website where you can get a sneak peak at what I’m working on. Yes–you read that right–an actual website. And, yes–I am mentioning it publically so that I have no choice but to finish it. ~ Shoshana Brown

 

I’d like to thank my blogmates, our wonderful subscribers, and all the friends and family who came out to support me in myfirst blogging experience. I’ve not only learned a ton, but I’ve found my blogging voice—and it wasn’t nearly as scary as I’d thought it would be!  That said, before I embark on my next cyber adventure, I’ve got to finish my second YA book. I’ve keptmy lovely agent and a certain editor waiting—and I don’t want to disappoint! Please visit with me on Facebook  and at Twitter at SuzanneKaufman Kalb@suzanne_kalb. I hope you’ll all keep in touch! ~ Suzanne Kalb

 

Being here at Kiss and Tell YA has been a wonderful opportunity for me as a writer and as a techy to dip my feet into the world of blogging, and I couldn’t have asked for a more supportive and adventurous group of blog mates. I learned so much in such a short time! I especially learned that blogging and commenting can expand a writer’s voice in new directions.  Most importantly, it was fun interacting and hearing from our readers and our special guests.  I want to give a fond thank you again to all of our guest bloggers and to all our subscribers. While I will miss being here at Kiss and Tell, I hope to keep in touch with you, and I hope that you will continue to read my further adventures at sherylkaleo.com.  You can also follow me @sherylkaleo or on facebook. Be well, live long, and keep in touch! ~ Sheryl Kaleo

 

Well, this is it, huh? I’m still not entirely sure how I got lucky enough to be a part of the Kiss & Tell YA blog, but if it was a gigantic mistake, it looks like no one ever found out! Woot! At any rate, my time here was amazing and I’ve had a lot of laughs and made some terrific friends. And though the blog is over, I have no doubt this isn’t the last you’ll hear from any of us as we all have some big things in the works. As for me, you can find me on Twitter where I’ll probably be talking about my newest projects, my crazy life, and the excitement of life as a 2012 RWA® Double Golden Heart Finalist. I’d love to hear from you! ~ Natalie Vawter
Posted on May 11, 2012, in Kiss and Tell YA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

