Linda Crotta Brennan: Poetic Inspiration

From: Lupine Seeds
http://lcbrennan.blogspot.com/2012/06/poetic-inspiration.html
June 21, 2012 at 04:30PM

I’ve been practicing poetry as part of my morning journaling, not believe I’m a great poet, but because I hope it will improve my prose.
I’ve been using Kim Addonizio and Dorianne Laux’s The Poet’s Companion to guide me.
I’ve adapted one of their poetry prompts for fictional characters:

Describe an object that you associate with your character. How does the character use this object in a way that provides insight into

their personality?

I’ll love to hear everyone’s response to this prompt.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Linda Crotta Brennan: Poetic Inspiration.

Comments are closed.

