Julie True Kingsley: Dinner Time on the Front Porch

From: Julie True Kingsley’s Blog
http://julietruekingsley.com/2012/06/27/dinner-time-on-the-front-porch/
June 27, 2012 at 11:14AM

With absence of sports, dinner time was really slowed down at our house.  Kids are running around the neighborhood and I find myself pulling my dinner prep to the front porch.

It’s kind of nice to chat with people meandering past.   As I was shelling these peas, I even saw my parents whiz past and take the corner so fast that they almost went air born.

Good to see you too…

As the pea pods gather around, I try to take it all in.

The flowers in the old pots are coming along, leaving me really nothing left to do but eat some dinner, and then head to the beach.

Summer is really about relearning how to chill out.  I’m not that great at it, but I’m  truly trying.  From the looks of these pictures, I’m actually doing a pretty good job.

I found this quote by Sally Rand (You might know her as the Burlesque dancer who road a horse naked through the streets of Chicago, or something like that!).

I’m not the type to sit on the porch and watch life go by.
~ Sally Rand

Posted on June 27, 2012, in Julie True Kingsley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Julie True Kingsley: Dinner Time on the Front Porch.

Comments are closed.

