Kristine Carlson Asselin: Social Network

From: Kristine Carlson Asselin
http://krisasselin.blogspot.com/2012/07/social-network.html
July 05, 2012 at 06:49PM

Sometimes I need a jolt of energy to get my juices flowing. It might mean caffeine. Or it might be a phone call to a good writing bud. Sometimes it’s nice to get together with like-minded friends and talk writing. Not critique group formal, but good-buddy hang out time.
We might or might not drink something that looks like this:
Right now, I’m working on a rewrite. And it’s a slow process. I’m at a sort of cross-roads with it. I really need a jolt of my writers network. So I’m meeting some friends on Tuesday. 
But…I’m planning a bigger Meet up in August. August 14 to be precise. Not sure of the location yet. I’m thinking about the British Beer Works in Westford. I guessing a few of us could use that jolt of energy from a group of like-minded friends.
If you’re in the central/eastern Massachusetts area (or southern NH), and want to be on my contact list for Meet Ups, let me know in the comments!



Posted on July 5, 2012, in Kristine Carlson Asselin and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Kristine Carlson Asselin: Social Network.

Comments are closed.

