Julie True Kingsley: El Rayo Taqueria for Breakfast

From: Julie True Kingsley’s Blog
http://julietruekingsley.com/2012/07/12/el-rayo-taqueria-for-breakfast/
July 12, 2012 at 10:35AM

New Mexico haunts me.  It does.  I love the sparse land with its muted hues and fabulous sunsets.  I miss the notion of sleeping under a sky so big that you almost can’t take it all in.  Mostly, I miss the food–especially the breakfasts.

But if I need to be in Maine, I don’t mind sitting outside El Rayo Taqueria enjoying brunch.  It’s like my own little piece of New Mexico.

(Notice the cream in the shot glass? Kinda funny.)

At El Rayo you can sit back and remember your own days in a El Camino.  Isn’t that a funny name for a car? Say it once and I bet you’ll say it again.  It floats off the tongue so nicely!  Hold on, is that an El Camino? Okay, I don’t know what that is.  Just enjoy it.

Sit and wonder how their seemingly impromptu herb garden looks that much better than mine.

And enjoy some huevos rancheros to start your day…

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Julie True Kingsley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Julie True Kingsley: El Rayo Taqueria for Breakfast.

Comments are closed.

