Julie True Kingsley: A Simple Bowl of Watermelon

From: Julie True Kingsley’s Blog
http://julietruekingsley.com/2012/07/16/a-simple-bowl-of-watermelon/
July 16, 2012 at 06:33PM

I’ve decided to take a little vacation from my vacation.  I know, it’s ridiculous.  My whole summer has been a vacation! But, nevertheless, I’m going unplugged for the three days.  I’m wild like that!

Tips for going unplugged:

Bring lots of books and be prepared to read them.  Enjoy a simple slice of watermelon.  Eat slowly, spit seeds at will.  Go birding.  Okay, don’t go birding but watch a bird.  Hire somebody to do the work on your house that hasn’t been done in years (You’ll feel really productive when that’s over!).  WRITE IN A JOURNAL. Eat seafood! Go for a walk and don’t talk to anyone (this is so difficult for me!).  Go find the perfect rock. Stare at a painting.  Just be.  

Okay, It’s obvious that I’m going to have to escape to an island to accomplish this or have the best staycation ever.

Okay, that’s my plan.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Love summer.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Julie True Kingsley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Julie True Kingsley: A Simple Bowl of Watermelon.

Comments are closed.

