Caroline Gray: Sweet Treats

From: Caroline Gray Illustration
http://carolinegrayillustration.blogspot.com/2012/08/sweet-treats.html
August 08, 2012 at 06:15PM

Here are two new additions to my ‘Teeny Tiny Critters’ collection of greeting cards. Just two more left to finish before I start sending out to publishers. I have set myself the goal of sixteen cards total, and I am determined to meet this before the summer is over!

I had a particularly good time making the ice cream in the bunny scene. I mixed Sculpey clay to form vanilla, chocolate and strawberry flavors, which I proceeded to roll into tiny balls approximately 1/2″ diameter. The texture was created by poking repeatedly with an x-acto blade. The entire ice cream concoction is made of Sculpey. The ice cream in the tubs is Spackle mixed with acrylic paint.

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Caroline Gray. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Caroline Gray: Sweet Treats.

Comments are closed.

