Julie True Kingsley: Yes, That Place (Do You Know It?)

From: Julie True Kingsley’s Blog
http://julietruekingsley.com/2012/08/13/yes-that-place-do-you-know-it/
August 13, 2012 at 01:14PM

I’m at “that place”.

Do you know it?

It’s the tipping point of summer

when you suddenly wish school was in session.

That feeling didn’t hit last week

when we spent a full six hours cleaning a bedroom.

It should have hit then.

It was dark moment.

I think there even might have been tears when we attacked that room!

But, we survived.

I thought I’d make it the whole summer, but I was wrong.

I arrived at “that place” this morning

 when I grabbed

THE GUM PENCIL.

Yup.  That’s my pencil with chunk of old gum.

I found it in my pencil on my writing desk.

If you squint it looks like a fetal kangaroo that escaped the hatch.

It looks like a mummified cat!

It looks like something a cat got at

in the yard out back.

It’s wrong that hunk of gum on my pencil.

I find it disturbing.

Which one of my family members thinks that it’s a good idea

to shove gum on an unsuspecting pencil?

It’s the simple things that will throw you right over the edge!

Just saying’.

Yes, that place.

Do you know it?

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Julie True Kingsley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Julie True Kingsley: Yes, That Place (Do You Know It?).

Comments are closed.

