Linda Zajac:

From: Linda Zajac
http://lindazajac.blogspot.com/2012/08/wednesday-i-boarded-department-of.html
August 17, 2012 at 11:10AM

Wednesday, I boarded the Department of Environmental and Energy Protection’s climate monitoring boat with other members of the CT Climate Change Education Group.  What a great day we had out at sea and I thank them for allowing us to view their important work monitoring the health of Long Island Sound.  I learned quite a bit and I’m contemplating how to spin a story out of it. 


This bird was so still drying its wings that initially I thought it was fake.  On the way back to the harbor we passed a capsized sailboat.    At low tide, there’s a tombolo that connects the beach to Charles Island and that’s probably what caused it to run aground.    

Posted on August 17, 2012, in Linda Zajac. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Linda Zajac:.

Comments are closed.

