Lisa J. Rogers: Why they call it R π

From: Dreams du Dog
http://dreamsdudog.blogspot.com/2012/08/why-they-call-it-r.html
August 20, 2012 at 08:08PM

How many places of pi do you know?

The numbers go on…and on…

Someone even makes a correction!

Took my sister back to school at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute today–R π to those who like the inside joke.

I was a sad puppy. But when I saw what was carved into the picnic table outside her dorm, I had to laugh.

The only kind of pi I know is the peach and blueberry one Mom made last week. And the only calculation I had to make was when to make my move. I can assure you that this kind of pie was delicious.

Posted on August 20, 2012, in Lisa J. Rogers. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Lisa J. Rogers: Why they call it R π.

Comments are closed.

