Michelle Cusolito:

From: Polliwog on Safari
http://michellecusolito.blogspot.com/2012/09/i-dont-usually-write-post-about.html
September 03, 2012 at 09:50PM

I don’t usually write post about specific books unless one really speaks to me. Today I read such a book.  for the first time. I’m not sure how I managed to miss When Marian Sang for all of this time since I love both Pam Munoz Ryan and Brian Selznick’s work.

I’m sure many will cite this book as an excellent look at equal rights issues in the early to mid- nineteen hundreds. And it certainly fits that bill. But that’s not what spoke to me. What I loved is the way Ryan and Selznick convey musical expression through words and pictures.

Take this

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Michelle Cusolito. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Michelle Cusolito:.

Comments are closed.

