Linda Zajac:

From: Linda Zajac
http://lindazajac.blogspot.com/2012/09/i-am-finally-at-lull-and-can-spare-some.html
September 24, 2012 at 09:43PM

I am finally at a lull and can spare some time to post.  I am quite grateful to the folks at Woods Hole for giving me the opportunity to hear scientists, learn about research and view labs and technology.  I came back all charged up to write some fresh stories.    

These photographs were taken at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute.  When the land was given to WHOI, there was a stipulation in the agreement that WHOI had to take care of the pet cemetery.  My goodness they had a lot of pets.  I spotted the osprey nest on the premises, but apparently the birds don’t like peeping Toms.  I was told the nest was currently unoccupied.   Afterward, I found the osprey cam website.

  One day we visited the site of some research projects such as this marsh study.  Another day, I went with another fellow to interview a scientist and wound up in the wrong building.  OMG, I haven’t laughed so hard since before my mother died last year.  It was great to feel like myself again.      

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Linda Zajac. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Linda Zajac:.

Comments are closed.

