Julie True Kingsley: One Lovely Blog Award

From: Julie True Kingsley’s Blog
http://julietruekingsley.com/2012/10/01/one-lovely-blog-award/
October 01, 2012 at 04:09PM

Must say, I was thrilled when Read Cook Live nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award last week.  It’s a good chance to take some time to reflect on ten other blogs that I’d love to nominate (obviously, this is post will take longer than fifteen minutes!).

Blogging is such a funny medium and a true leap of faith.  I’m always  thrilled when I hear from somebody that read and liked my blog that I didn’t meet somewhere along the way (Like at a writers’ conference or the grocery store or at a cocktail party or–you get the point). So thank you, Read Cook Live.  I’ll start with assigned protocol and give seven random facts about me:

Seven Random Facts!

7.) I’ve taught almost every age from preschool to grad school in some capacity or the other.

6.)  Kayaking the New River Gorge in West Virginia,  I got sucked out of my boat and had to swim away from undercut rocks while a girl screamed, “Swim or die!”

5.) Don’t look in my closets, they are very bad, very very bad.

4.) I’m allergic to cats, apples, hamsters, plums, some perfume, ragweed, rabbits, hay, guinea pigs, cherries, and peaches.

3.) If I lived back in time, I think I would have had my babies outdoors and then just got back to work in the fields, or the factory, or whatever.

2.) Because I wouldn’t spend five dollars for a map, my husband and I almost lost our truck down a ravine in Colorado while heading to a ghost town.  I now purchase the maps.

1.) Some of my best friends are named Julie.

Top Ten Blogs!

In random order.

Sarah Albee’s History Blog-This blog tickles my history bone daily

Lenore Diane– Great outlook on life and daily musings

Feeding the Flashlight– Middle Grade Book Reviews

Missed the Boat Again– Hysterical musings from a newly “empty nester.” Great food posts.

Anni Cardi– Great YA Writer Blog

Back Road Journal- Amazing Food and Travel Writing

Anna J. Boll– Great Writing Blog and Fellow Mainer!

Pompatus of Pete– Pete lives in my neighborhood.  I had no idea his thoughts were so random.

http://hikingphoto.com/– Of course, I love this!

Word Of Julie-Check out her little library.  I want to make one.  I really do.

The Accidental Coochie Mama- Best Blog Name Ever.


Posted on October 1, 2012, in Julie True Kingsley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Julie True Kingsley: One Lovely Blog Award.

Comments are closed.

