Lisa J. Rogers: Spooky Cookies: best Halloween treats around!

From: Dreams du Dog
http://dreamsdudog.blogspot.com/2012/10/spooky-cookies-best-halloween-treats.html
October 15, 2012 at 08:57PM

I did my best beast imitation, sans costume, last week at Petco Unleashed on Linden Street—not only did I sample the free cookies at the counter, I demolished practically the entire contents of the bowl.

How long does she really expect me to sit  here?

I tried them, I liked them. I loved them. So when it came down to which cookies to choose at the bountiful treat bar, I went right for the bats, pumpkins and ghosts  (inside: a delectable peanut-molasses combo, plus some food coloring to make the pumpkins orange and the bats purple).  I’m so crazy about these things, I’m even coming when called. As long as there’s a treat when I get there.

Way past time to take matters into my own jaws.

That is, if there are any left.

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Lisa J. Rogers. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Lisa J. Rogers: Spooky Cookies: best Halloween treats around!.

Comments are closed.

