Gail Gauthier: I Have ISBNs

From: Original Content
http://blog.gailgauthier.com/2012/10/i-have-isbns.html
October 17, 2012 at 08:10PM

Last night we bought the ISBNs for the Kindle and Nook versions of  Saving the Planet & Stuff, which should both be available the end of January. Thus, I was very interested to read the following quote from The Road to Discoverability at FutureBook:

“In 1990, there were about 900,000 ISBNs. Today there are 32 million ISBNs and an unknown number of unidentified books.” 

Well, if you’re the kind of person who likes company, I guess that’s a good thing.

If you read The Road to Discoverability, you will find a number of interesting terms. Of the following ones I saw–metadata, SEO, algorithm, and pixie dust–the one I have the best grasp of is pixie dust.

Posted on October 17, 2012, in Gail Gauthier. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Gail Gauthier: I Have ISBNs.

Comments are closed.

